All About B, a friend of a goose

Mother Goose is honking very excitedly today to tell you all about her friend, Bridget. And from now on, whenever Mother Goose says the name “B”, you must know that I am talking about Bridget. However, I shall call her “B” for all time. And here she is!

She’s so pretty! And not only that, B is an incredible businesswoman. She’s an entrepreneur for all the right reasons! B is the principal at Blush Wallets — a crafty place to get eco-conscious products such as wallets, jewelry and sketchbooks. B knows that being environmental-friendly is the best way to get her crafts noticed, and she’s absolutely right about that. More and more often, craft fairs and shows are looking for special products that are made from sustainable or recycled materials or made locally. And that’s exactly where B is at.

Just this past weekend, B’s wallets and sketchbooks were featured at a craft show in Elmhurst titled “Envision” — a market place to shop, enrich & nourish, a place to focus on women in Art, Design, & Wellness. It was very special, and I tell you right here and now that Mother Goose is not easily impressed with craft shows and craft fairs AT ALL. In fact, I typically avoid them and go running in the opposite direction if I see one in progress. Slap slap slap and flap flap flap… (sounds of a goose running into the wind to take off and fly away…)

B and her booth at Envision.

Did I mention that she was the President of the Entreprenuer’s club at Columbia College Chicago last year?

Did I mention that just two weeks ago B was awarded a $1,000 grant from the Self-Employment in the Arts Conference?

And did I mention that later on this year, there will be a very special designer hair salon opening in a very cool west suburban town, and the upstairs of the salon will be a sweet boutique which will be managed by “You Know Who”?

This is all well and good — in fact, it is a blessing. But the most important thing that I want to say about B is this: she is so very kind and patient, so loving and caring, such a good listener, so positive and supportive. I just love her! She deserves all the good, and a round of applause goose-style and a standing ovation today.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dianna
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 07:37:57

    Congrats to “B” on all her accomplishments. I’m going to “flap” right over and check out the web-site!

    Reply

  2. Bunn
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 11:47:13

    I can’t wait to meet B she sounds so amazing!
    I love the standing ovation people!! They really do some clapping!

    Reply

  3. Bridget Gillespie
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 17:12:12

    AWW! You are THE BEST. I read this at work and it made me smile the rest of the day. You and Mark are always so supportive, it means the world to me. I didn’t know you weren’t a big fan of craft shows, so the fact that you come to all of mine makes me feel extra special 🙂
    LOVE YOU!!!
    -B

    Reply

  4. Three Well Beings
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 00:21:18

    I love the entrepreneurial spirit in some people. I’m crafty…but I’m not at all good at seeing the big picture and taking on the business world! Good for her. I’ll be excited to take a look at the website! And you never disappoint, Natalie! I was scrolling down and didn’t see the applauding audience until the very last moment. What is THAT? My goodness that’s a great little add-on! You and your good friend are a clever duo! Debra

    Reply

  5. yearstricken
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 20:26:47

    What a good friend you are to support her like this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Important Stats for a Goose

  • 63,049 honks to date

What’s New? What’s Old?

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
