Mother Goose Makes Smoothies

What’s more fun than a Fun Fair?

Probably Maybe Almost nothing in our community compares to the fun we had at AnnaRose’s school this past weekend. Many members of the family Goose attended this fun fair for the first time, and Mother Goose and Mr. Mother Goose even volunteered to help make the time even more enjoyable for the fairgoers. Here’s just a sampling of the excitement:

Mr. Mother Goose enthusiastically helped kids play golf!

Batter up!

The Fair was well-attended by children of all ages.

"What should we do next?"

And, of course, what fun is a fun fair without a real live goose preparing and serving drinking Smoothies?

Cheers! Smoothies and fun at the Fun Fair.

Smoothies? Nobody's smoother than this goose.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Three Well Beings
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 11:15:34

    Oh your pictures and story bring back some of my happiest memories with my children. We were once very involved in the school’s “family fair” and I remember how much fun the children had! I can see you enjoy every moment of family time, and I’ll say it, “that’s a blessing!” Debra

    Reply

    • Natalie
      Mar 09, 2012 @ 08:15:33

      Debra, it WAS a blessing! I don’t do very much at the schools because I’m fairly new to town and quite shy, but this was an easy opportunity to help out and I’m so glad that I did. And those smoothies tasted VERY refreshing.

      Reply

  2. Bunn
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 13:11:53

    WOW what fun!! I wish I could have went!!
    I love love love that goose pic!

    Reply

    • Natalie
      Mar 09, 2012 @ 08:13:02

      Fun is what you make of it, right sissy. I could have whipped up those smoothies with a grumpy attitude and cleaned up the mess begrudgingly, but it seems to be my goose-like nature to keep smiling no matter where I am or what I’m doing. Except sometimes I get crabby when I’m with crabby people… Here’s a quote “Whatever is going on in your mind is what you are attracting…” That’s from a book called The Secret which I haven’t read.

      Reply

  3. Dianna
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 18:49:03

    Looks like a fun time was had by humans and gooses!

    Reply

  4. eof737
    May 10, 2012 @ 15:42:46

    It’s been a long while since I checked in… Yeah, the posts were arriving fast and furious from every part of the world till I had 3500 and I’ve been slowly digging myself out. What I’ve been doing lately to catch-up is liking all the posts in my folder, commenting on a few and starting afresh… TY for your patience. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Important Stats for a Goose

  • 64,774 honks to date

What’s New? What’s Old?

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
