When a Man Loves a Goose

Mr. Mother Goose loves me so much, he recently spent a whole afternoon searching for me.

He looked for me at the Artist's Guild in Oak Park.

He looked for me at the candy store.

Maybe she went this way...

She does like movies. Maybe she's here...

She's often looking for a restroom. Maybe she's down this way...

She probably stopped here for some popcorn and twizzies.

Well, where is that silly goose?

That might be Mother Goose up there...

Maybe she got lost somewhere in Chinatown?

I wonder if she'd like a new kimono?

I sure do miss that old goose...

Mr. Mother Goose waited and wondered for a long long time.

Could she be hiding under one of these tables?

Here's Mother Goose at the Celebrity Booth at Club Lago!

When a man loves a goose, he’ll search the city for her. He’ll buy her chocolates, kimonos, movie tickets, and a really tasty Italian dinner. Listen to Mr. Percy Sledge tell you all about it:

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bunn
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 11:19:29

    Such great pix of your city!! Sure you weren’t ditching Mr. Mother Goose??

    Reply

  2. Natalie
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 16:47:10

    Oh no, I was genuinely lost, and sincerely missing in action.

    Reply

  3. Dianna
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 21:22:56

    Aw – my hubby would search for me too, if I were lost. And didn’t have my cell phone!

    Reply

  4. yearstricken
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 10:00:54

    Very sweet.

    Reply

  5. eof737
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 17:10:29

    Now that is romance and love… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Important Stats for a Goose

  • 65,227 honks to date

What’s New? What’s Old?

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  
