Trust Yourself Writing Challenge

We are afraid of truth, afraid of fortune, afraid of death, and afraid of each other. Our age yields no great and perfect persons. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Today’s Assignment:  I have 15 minutes to live.  Write the story.

I mostly want people to know that God loves them.  My whole life has been a search for love, I believe.  And I have been fortunate to have great love for these many years.  Love of family and friends has been my JOY.  But only in recent years did I accept that God loves me.  And I didn’t have to do a thing to earn His love.  He loves just because that’s who HE is, not at all because of who I am.

I also want to express my thankfulness for people who have stayed with me for so long.  My unconditional “fan club” of girlfriends and my sisters and my brother and my dad, cousins, aunts and uncles but primarily my amazing children.  And Mark too.  Thank you for understanding that even though I am not perfect, I am still likeable, even loveable.

I walk by faith and not by sight, and GRACE abounds if I just open my eyes and look at it.  I have no fear of failure anymore, no fear of the future, no fear of other’s peoples opinions of me.  I am learning to drop the regrets that I’ve carried for a long long time.  They are too heavy for me to drag along into the future.

I wish you the greatest blessings in life — love, peace and everlasting wonder about this Big Adventure.  Know that I loved you with all my heart and always believe in you.  When you stop everything to sniff a flower, think of me. When you hear a song about heaven, think of me.  When you look into the eyes of someone who loves you endlessly, smile and think of me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Paulson Author
    May 31, 2011 @ 18:39:24

    Outstanding post, and I don’t have this book yet, I feel lost.

    Reply

    • Natalie
      Jun 01, 2011 @ 10:46:13

      Thanks so much — I wouldn’t have found the book myself if not for Domino Project offering it up for free. Emerson is not exactly on the front burner in my life, BUT I am finding much about him that I like and even feelings that we share about religion. He is inspiring me to be more original in my thinking and working.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Important Stats for a Goose

  • 65,227 honks to date

What’s New? What’s Old?

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
