To Exchange and Exchange and Exchange

Mother Goose has been looking for blessings and then promptly announcing them as such. I know that having new clothes for the children is truly a blessing, and I’m thankful for the generosity of the shoppers who bought these clothes for my children. And now I’m trying to say “that’s a blessing” when I’m trying to exchange all of the clothes.

I’m not a shopper, never have been. My dear mother always shopped for me so I never learned to love it. Many of my friends do truly love to shop! And I’d like to give them some sort of a shopper award if there was one. Here’s to YOU, Linda! So we must exchange the clothes and items that we don’t like and don’t fit. And we must spend our gift cards as soon as possible lest they expire whilst we are sleeping. Does that really happen?

The first problem that I have is to figure out where the cute little clothes came from. The grandmother of my children is very good at taping the gift receipt inside the gift box, because she knows that this is one of my problems. And then I need to locate that particular store — we live in a mall-intensive area of America. We have every store imaginable within 25 miles of us — often two or three of the same little girls store in an easily drive-able distance. It shouldn’t be a problem for me. But I am a goose.

I google map all the stores and after an hour of consideration and prayer, I decide on the store of the day for doing our exchanges. It was Target and Best Buy on Monday. Yesterday it was Carson Pirie Scott. The day before that it was Petco. Today it was Target. Tomorrow it’ll be the Justice store. The store employees are usually very nice and helpful. They are a blessing! But we get very tired.

A taco and a pop please, Mom?

But the fun thing is that whilst we are looking for items to replace our exchanged items, we sometimes find that wonderful item that makes all of the difficult exchange process so much worth it. Here’s a dream come true item! It’s a blessing to have such special jammies!

Omigosh a nightie with Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox

Bringing Jessi along on the exchange trips always makes it more fun. Thanks, dear, for patiently exchanging with us. My daughters are such great blessings!

Let's go home now and enjoy our new stuff.

Important Stats for a Goose

  • 52,262 honks to date

What’s New? What’s Old?

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 781 other followers